GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. Tico63

MK7 GTI S - 74k Miles Review

Hey all, I just wanted to do a write up on my overall experience with my car having owned it for over 2 years. I've driven the car quite a lot and the miles have really racked up. So hopefully someone finds this useful for any future purchases. I have been APR stage 2 for over 50k miles, the...
  2. Tico63

Mk7 Gti Gasoline Leak Problem

Hi everyone, I’m reaching out in case anyone might have insight on this particular problem. My car has 69,000 miles and has been perfect without any issues until now. At first, I was having issues at the gas pump because the car would not take any gas. It would just start fueling and at like...
  3. Tico63

Thoughts on 19" OZ Wheels

I'm creating this thread for anyone considering purchasing or upsizing to 19" wheels. I've been using 18" Ultraleggera OZ wheels for the past 2 years. They have been amazing. Durable, lightweight, and beautiful. Unfortunately, one of my wheels was damaged beyond repair and it would have meant a...
  4. Tico63

Mk7 Gti Stage 2 vs 235i Stage 2 E30

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=71JOaVKpzMc https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CDTikdcgvAM Raced a 235i Stage 2. The guy was running E30 and claiming 400whp. Seems a little bit high but I'm not educated enough on his car to question it. We did 2 pulls at a 40 roll. His car was manual and my car...
  5. Tico63

Mk7 gti apr s2 vs 7R apr s2

Hey everyone, Wanted to share my experience test driving the new facelifted R for the first time. A friend of mine recently tuned his R and immediately went APR Stage 2. I test drove it and the drive felt very numb. Immediately when driving the car I can tell how heavy it is compared to the...
  6. Tico63

MK7 GTI vs Audi S3