GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. Zoolook

Drove the R up Mount Washington for sunrise....

That's awesome, nice shots. I love your dog too - I have a beagle who loves mountain tops. Fun fact; I've climbed Mount Washington the old fashioned way, on foot, in January. Wind chill was pretty much zero Fahrenheit - gloves off for 30 seconds means frost-bite. It's a really incredible hill...
  2. Zoolook

Traffic Updates without Sirius XM (US)

Hi - I've noticed I don't get any traffic alerts and the Nav doesn't adjust to traffic, but the only option I see to fix this is to subscribe to Sirius. I thought there was an option to use FM (given these are transmitted on regular airwaves) - does anyone know how to do this?
  3. Zoolook

My First Ever Speeding Ticket

So I've been driving for 27 years and never had a ticket... until now. While on a road trip to North Carolina and Tennessee, a camera clocked me doing 56mph in a 45 zone. It was a road parallel to a highway, straight as an arrow with just a few farm roads coming off it. I remember it, single...
  4. Zoolook

Traffic Assist with GPS

My Sirius free trial expired a while ago and now I get no traffic updates on the GPS. I'm wondering if subscribing just for traffic is worth it or just rely on my iPhone. Apple Maps is getting better with traffic but sill hot or miss on providing alternative routes BEFORE you hit the traffic...
  5. Zoolook

Eurocode Tuning

Anyone use this company? http://www.ecodetuning.com/ They were mentioned on Smoking Tire and I'd never heard of them, but like the look of them. Off topic, does anyone know if a VWR intake kit is coming for the MK VII? I really like the look of the one for the MKVI...
  6. Zoolook

Eurodyne Mini Review (plus what breaks)