GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Recent content by bluedoggiant

1. B

MK8 Golf R chassis & brakes part numbers

Just an update, I did end up installing those RS3 arms and they’re great. Whenever they wear I’m curious if the TTRS will fit as well.
  2. B

KW Street comfort coilovers - brief review

Does anyone have experience with these compared to the Eqt balanced line? I am currently on MSS+ stock dcc struts. Nice ride but too low. Need an adjustable height coil over so I can get some ground clearance back. Looking for the most comfortable ride but want to be able to change rebound...
  3. B

Strut mount/bearing, rear OE stone guards, & brake fluid for sale

I know someone needs strut mounts/bearings. Get a discounted OE set today.
  4. B

Metal oil pan

I’ve been running an iabed pan for several years. I can attest in the winter it takes forever to reach temp and may never actually reach temp. Other night I was cruising down interstate in 27F at 70mph in 6th gear, oil temp would not go over 145 even after 30+ minutes. That said, not too...
  5. B

IS20 for sale

My notifications for this forum apparently stopped working, apologies for no responses. This item is still available, please send a private message if interested.
  6. B

Strut mount/bearing, rear OE stone guards, & brake fluid for sale

These items are all still for sale if anyone wants them.
  7. B

VAQ E-diff for sale (+ DSG mount)

These two items are still for sale if anyone wants them.
  8. B

P0413 code

All, I may have finally found the final and ultimate fix for this code. I have been fighting this code for many years, it's always been an electrical issue. Once replaced the valve (useless, because the valve was fine). Replaced the wiring and plug and that fixed it for a little bit until it...
  9. B

MK7 ACC radar adjustment without calibration board